Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head – B.J. Thomas

Burt Bacharach: ‘Pride comes before the Fall’

Episode 5

Episode date - July 12, 2013

How Music Changed

    As has often been said, ‘Pride comes before the fall’. As this show starts, Burt Bacharach had so much going for him that even he was surprised by his own situation.

    An excellent songwriting team that was lauded on all fronts, and a home life, married to one of television’s sexiest and most beloved stars, that fans could barely imagine. As soon as the story reached its apex, it came tumbling down. This show covers the music that led up to the events that changed Burt Bacharach’s winning streak.

    Featured tracks include;

    1) The Windows of the World – The Pretenders

    2) Do You Know the Way to San Joes – Dionne Warwick

    3) This Guy’s in Love with You – Herb Alpert

    4) Promises, Promises – Dionne Warwick

    5) I’ll Never Fall in Love Again – Dionne Warwick

    6) Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head – B.J. Thomas

    7) (They Long to Be) Close to You – The Carpenters

    8) There’s Always Something There to Remind Me – Dionne Warwick

    9) I’m a Better Man – Engelbert Humperdinck

    10) In the Land of Make Believe – Dusty Springfield

    11) Everybody’s Out of Town – B.J. Thomas

    Channel 142 - Burt Bacharach