Eric Clapton and The Yardbirds

Eric Clapton: Early Yardbirds

Episode 1

Episode date - September 26, 2014

How Music Changed

    We are psyched to start coverage of one of England’s most influential guitarists, Mr. Eric Clapton.

    The variety of his career is outshone only by his longevity, extending a full half-century. We follow the music and times of Eric Clapton by choosing specific highlights from his outstanding career, starting with his early years, as he himself tells the story from his autobiography, until we finally reach the stage where he makes his first recording with the Yardbirds.

    Featured tracks include;

    1) Boom Boom

    2) Honey in Your Hips

    3) Baby What’s Wrong

    4) I Wish You Would

    5) A Certain Girl

    6) Good Morning Little Schoolgirl

    7) I Ain’t Got You

    Channel 144 - Eric Clapton