Someday We’ll Be Together – Diana Ross & the Supremes

Every Single Motown 'A-Side': Diana Takes Center Stage

Episode 50

Episode date - May 29, 2009

How Music Changed

    In the wake of the Jackson 5’s remarkable debut, Motown seemed to be reinvigorated with the energy that comes from an injection of new blood.

    In Berry Gordy’s eyes, Michael and his brothers had provided a key to a continually prosperous future, while his ambitions for Diana Ross further fueled his ambitions. The Jackson 5 debut worked out even better than expected, while the solo career of Diana Ross would require some extra effort.

    Songs featured in this program include;

    1) If You Let Me, I Know I Can – Jimmy Ruffin

    2) Gonna Put It On Your Mind – Dorothy, Oma & Zelpha

    3) Someday We’ll Be Together – Diana Ross & the Supremes

    4) Don’t Let Him Take Your Love From Me – The Four Tops

    5) Baby, I’ll Get It – Chuck Jackson

    6) What You Gave Me – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

    7) Generation (Light Up the Sky) – Rare Earth

    8) I’m So Glad I Fell for You – David Ruffin

    9) Point It Out – Smokey Robinson & the Miracles

    10) Can We Talk To You? (For a Little While) – The Anonymous Children of Today

    11) Can’t You Hear the Music Play – The Rustix

    12) I Will Never Love Another – The Five Smooth Stones

    13) How Can I Forget – Marvin Gaye

    Channel 137 - Every Single Motown 'A-Side'