Get Ready – Rare Earth

Every Single Motown 'A-Side': Entering The 70's

Episode 51

Episode date - June 5, 2009

How Music Changed

    This show brings on a new decade for Motown. The glorious success that came with the 1960’s now turned into a challenge for the label.

    Times brought on a whole new set of rules for the label, and Motown did their best to adapt. By the decades end, Motown would no longer be the leading record label in the nation, but they did hold their relevance for a while longer, as the next few shows ought to attest.

    Songs played in this show include;

    1) Psychedelic Shack – The Temptations

    2) The Bells – The Originals

    3) My Cherie Amour – Joe Harnell

    4) What’cha Gonna Do – Terry Johnson

    5) Time – Edwin Starr

    6) Gotta Hold On to This Feeling – Jr. Walker & the All Stars

    7) I Should Be Proud – Martha Reeves & the Vandellas

    8) Message from a Blackman – The Spinners

    9) Life Beats – The Supremes

    10) Up the Ladder to the Roof – The Supremes

    11) Expressin’My Love – Stu Gardner

    12) Get Ready – Rare Earth

    13) ABC – The Jackson 5

    Channel 137 - Every Single Motown 'A-Side'