Bing Crosby: Going Solo

Bing Crosby: Going Solo

Episode 3

Episode date - December 4, 2015

How Music Changed

    This episode in our coverage of Bing Crosby covers the time when he starts to move away from the group format and develops an identity of his own.

    Dabbling in radio and motion pictures in addition to records, it was a move that seemed controversial because each of these industries considered the others as competition. Mostly through the popularity of Bing Crosby, those perceptions began to change.

    Featured tracks include;

    1) Make Believe

    2) Waiting at the End of the Road

    3) If I Had a Talking Picture of You

    4) After You’ve Gone

    5) Livin’ in the Sunlight, Lovin’ in the Moonlight

    6) Three Little Words

    7) I Surrender, Dear

    8) I Found a Million Dollar Baby

    9) Thanks to You

    10) Out of Nowhere

    11) Just One More Chance

    Channel 21 - Bing Crosby